Chirurgies

Surgery for an ingrown toenail (or matricectomy)

An ingrown toenail is a very unpleasant foot condition that result from various causes. This section will help you assess the best treatment methods and discuss the advantages of surgery for an ingrown toenail.   What exactly is an ingrown toenail? An ingrown nail (or onychocryptosis) can occur when a section of your nail penetrates […]

Learn more
Learn more

Surgery for stubborn plantar warts

Plantar wart surgery is done to remove plantar warts that are recurring or that do not respond to conventional treatments:   This operation is performed under local anaesthesia. Surgery is quick. Pain may be felt from 1 to 3 weeks following the operation. No care management is required during the healing process. Click on the […]

Learn more
Learn more

Foot biopsy

This type of operation is performed when a lesion under the foot does not respond well to treatment or when a dermatological diagnosis is difficult to make. This procedure is performed on patients who have already tried various options to resolve their skin lesion, unsuccessfully. Biopsy surgery performed at your PiedRéseau clinic comes with the […]

Learn more
Learn more

Excision (or surgery of soft tissue and foreign bodies)

Soft tissue removal can be performed easily at the clinic. This operation can be performed on a nail, toes or the foot. Excision is often performed when a foreign body has become lodged in your foot (an object, glass, metal, wood, etc.) or a lesion requires complete removal and has become too large for a […]

Learn more
Learn more

Surgery for surface cysts

Some surface cysts located on the foot can be operated on directly at the clinic. This is especially the case in the case of the toe region, because the skin is thin and the cysts are easily accessible.   Choosing PiedRéseau for your cyst surgery guarantees you:   Pain-free treatment (performed under local anaesthesia) Quick […]

Learn more
Learn more

Hallux abductovalgus surgery (bunion)

Bunions, also called hallux abductovalgus, are a common problem. If not treated promptly, this foot disorder can cause a lot of pain. Bunion surgery is often required.   What is hallux abductovalgus (bunion)?   Bunions are a bony deformation of the forefoot that usually forms between the big toe and the second toe. This deformation […]

Learn more
Learn more

Surgery for recalcitrant plantar fasciitis

urgery for plantar fasciitis is often a good solution to get rid of this nasty problem. Let’s take a closer look together at the main causes of plantar fasciitis and the various methods used to treat it.   What exactly is plantar fasciitis? Plantar fasciitis is a common foot pathology that causes severe pain in […]

Learn more
Learn more

Hammer toe surgery

Hammer toe surgery is often the preferred method to prevent the situation from deteriorating. It is important to understand the causes and the different ways to treat this condition to get rid of your pain and regain your peace of mind.   What is hammer toe?   Hammer toe affects a large number of men […]

Learn more
Learn more

Surgery for Morton’s neuroma

Morton’s neuroma is often painful and a handicap to your daily life. Make the effort to rid yourself of this problem through surgery, and learn more about other treatments that can help ease this unpleasant condition.   What is Morton’s neuroma? Morton’s neuroma is a problem due to a thickening of the nerves located between […]

Learn more
Learn more

Find a clinic

Chirurgies

Chirurgies mineures du pied(5) Chirurgies osseuses du pied(4)
Chirurgie de kystes du pied

Certains kystes superficiels sur le pied peuvent être opérés directement en clinique. C’est particulièrement le cas pour la région des orteils puisque la peau est mince et les kystes sont facilement accessibles. [rvbtn-rvlbl][rvbtn-recherche] Un traitement sans douleur (effectué sous anesthésie locale)Un accès rapide aux soinsDes suivis post-opératoires fréquents Une anesthésie locale simple est suffisante afin…

Lire la suite
Chirurgie des verrues plantaires

La chirurgie de verrue plantaire permet d’éliminer les verrues récalcitrantes ou récidivantes aux traitements conventionnels. Cette opération est effectuée sous anesthésie locale.La chirurgie est rapide.De la douleur peut être ressentie 1 à 3 semaines après l’opération. Aucune mise en charge n’est recommandée pendant la guérison. [rvbtn-rvlbl][rvbtn-recherche]

Lire la suite
Chirurgie de tissu mou et de corps étranger

L’exérèse de tissu mou peut être facilement pratiquée  en clinique. Cette opération peut être effectuée sur un ongle, sur les orteils ou sur le pied. Elle est souvent pratiquée lorsqu’un corps étranger s’est logé dans votre pied (un objet, du verre, du métal, du bois, etc.) ou qu’une lésion nécessite un retrait complet et est…

Lire la suite
La biopsie d’une lésion au pied

Ce type d’opération est pratiquée lorsqu’une lésion sous le pied ne répond pas bien au traitement ou qu’un diagnostic dermatologique est difficile à poser. Cette procédure est donc pratiquée sur des patients qui ont essayé plusieurs options pour régler leur lésion dermatologique, en vain. [rvbtn-rvlbl][rvbtn-recherche] Guérison rapide Habituellement bien tolérée Non douloureuse (effectuée sous anesthésie…

Lire la suite
Chirurgie du névrome de Morton

Le névrome de Morton est souvent douloureux et handicapant pour votre quotidien. Donnez-vous les moyens de vous en débarrasser grâce à la chirurgie et découvrez d’autres traitements pouvant soulager cette désagréable condition. Qu’est-ce qu’un névrome de Morton ? Le névrome de Morton est un problème causé par un épaississement des nerfs situés entre les orteils…

Lire la suite
Chirurgie de la fasciite plantaire

La chirurgie de la fasciite plantaire est souvent une bonne solution pour vous débarrasser de ce vilain problème. Voyons ensemble les principales causes de la fasciite au pied ainsi que les diverses manières de la traiter. La fasciite plantaire est une pathologie du pied très répandue qui provoque de vives douleurs au talon et à…

Lire la suite
La chirurgie d’ongle incarné

L’ongle incarné est une condition du pied très désagréable qui peut être causée de différentes façons. La présente section vous aidera à déterminer les manières de le traiter de même que les avantages que représentent la chirurgie d’ongle incarné. L’ongle incarné (ou onychocryptose) survient lorsqu’un bout d’ongle pénètre dans la peau de l’orteil. Ce phénomène…

Lire la suite
La chirurgie des orteils marteaux

La chirurgie des orteils marteaux est souvent privilégiée pour éviter que la situation ne se dégrade. Il importe de connaître les causes et les différentes manières de traiter cette condition pour vous débarrasser de votre douleur et retrouver votre quiétude. Les orteils marteaux affectent un grand nombre d’hommes et de femmes à travers le monde.…

Lire la suite
La chirurgie de l’hallux valgus

L’oignon de pied, aussi appelé hallux valgus est un problème fréquent. Si elle n’est pas traitée rapidement, cette maladie de pied peut causer bien des douleurs. Parfois, une chirurgie d’oignon de pied est nécessaire. Il s’agit d’une déformation osseuse de l’avant-pied se formant généralement entre le gros orteil et le 2e orteil. Celle-ci peut s’accentuer…

Lire la suite

Inscrivez-vous à notre infolettre pour rester à l’affût des innovations en podiatrie

Nous utilisons les témoins de navigation (cookies) afin d’opérer et d’améliorer nos services. Le respect de votre vie privée est important pour nous.  Consultez notre politique de confidentialité.
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!